Tony Davidson

My father was a bit of a mad inventor.  At the family home, doors closed on pulley systems and in the roof there was an indoor golf driving range made from fishing wire, a squash ball and the head off a vacuum cleaner.  Whilst I didn’t inherit any of his engineering brain, I got a big dose of his love of ideas and craziness.  Over the past 25 years I have done some of my best work when collaborating with others, be it directors, writers, designers, or architects.  Whilst I am probably best known for my advertising work, such as Levi’s ‘Flat Eric’, Nike’s ‘Run London’, and ‘Honda’s Power of Dreams campaign, I hate being pigeon-holed.  Creativity is everywhere.  I like to dream BIG and alongside this typographic project am currently working on a concept for the ‘8th Wonder of the World’ with an architect friend.

Tony Davidson is a Partner at Wieden & Kennedy and former President of D&AD.

This entry was posted in Tony Davidson and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

